2023-2024 IOPFDA Educational Scholarship Recipients

The IOPFDA Scholarship Committee released the names of the students who will be receiving 2023 scholarships from the organization.

Chaired by esteemed Workplace Solutions Association, Powered by ISSA board member Robin King, former owner of Schwegman Office Supply, the committee has awarded a grand total of US$40,000 to commendable students pursuing their higher education.

"We extend our heartfelt congratulations to these exceptional students for their well-deserved scholarship awards," expressed Charlie Kennedy, President of WSA. "Each recipient has demonstrated outstanding academic achievements, remarkable leadership qualities, and unwavering motivation. We take great pride in supporting their educational journey and wish them immense success in all their future endeavors."

The top four students will receive the following scholarship awards:

 Recipient Name  Member Organization
Carolyn Wei ($6,000 scholarship) Essendant
Madeline Brown ($5,000 scholarship) S.P. Richards
Raynor Singleton ($4,000 scholarship) Kennedy Office Supply
Madison Litzinger ($3,000 scholarship) McCartneys

The following student will receive a $2,000 George A. Thompson Award

This IOPFDA Community Services Award is in memory of George A. Thompson and is given to the applicant, who in addition to being an outstanding student, volunteers their time and efforts to community service and helping the less fortunate.

Recipient Name Member Organization
Abigail Benson Bluefin Office Group

The following students will receive a $2,000 scholarship award!

Recipient Name Member Organization Recipient Name Member Organization
Sophia Bettinger Cartridge Savers Inc., Savannah Brosius Guernsey, Inc.
Kara Dix Storey Kenworthy Rachel Gauthier Sayes Office Supply
Julian Hisarza The Weeks Lerman Group Samuel King Kennedy Office Supply
Ally Lance FSIoffice- Asheville Maria Sickmeier Complete Printer Source
Patrick Spencer Dawkins Office Supply & Equipment Co., Inc. Tyler Summerville  TheOfficePlace.com 


The IOPFDA educational scholarship committee and the WSA commends all the winners for their remarkable achievements and looks forward to witnessing their continued growth and success. These talented individuals serve as inspirations to future generations, embodying the spirit of excellence, compassion, and leadership.