2022-2023 IOPFDA Scholarship Recipients

IOPFDA Announces 2022 Scholarship Recipients

The IOPFDA Scholarship Committee released the names of the students who will be receiving 2022 scholarships from the organization.  

Chaired by IOPFDA board member Robin King of Schwegman’s in Batesville, Arkansas the IOPFDA Scholarship Committee, was pleased to award $41,000 to students in the U.S.

Charlie Kennedy, President of the IOPFDA board added “we are proud to recognize and support these students and their families. We wish them much success and happiness in their future endeavors.”

The top four students will receive the following scholarship awards:

 Recipient Name  Member Organization
Alex Vockrodt ($5,000 scholarship) Office Peeps
Jennifer Mays ($4,000 scholarship) Howard D. Happy Company
Jayden Yazzie ($3,000 scholarship) Butler's Office Equipment and Supply Inc.
Jacie Stone ($2,000 scholarship) iCopy LLC/DBA iOffice

The following student will receive a $2,000 George A. Thompson Award

This IOPFDA Community Services Award is in memory of George A. Thompson and is given to the applicant, who in addition to being an outstanding student, volunteers their time and efforts to community service and helping the less fortunate.

Recipient Name Member Organization
Isabel Elimu Essendant

The following students will receive a $1,000 scholarship award!

Recipient Name Member Organization Recipient Name Member Organization
Taylor Alton  The Paper Clip  Mackenzie Anderson Walker's Office Supplies
Jackson Bilbro Carolina Office Supply & Furniture Madison Bors Warrens Office Supplies
Noah Collins Essendant Abbie Dicken Smead Manufacturing
Kael Estes Coastal Office Solutions AJ Ewing COE Distributing
Reagan Fries Eakes Office Solutions Kendall Gillespie Kennedy Office
Elsa Johnson Kennedy Office Rebecca Kaye Weeks Lerman
Madeline May Essendant Em McCollum Essendant
Dillon McKinney  Eakes Office Solutions  Amanda Medina  Essendant 
Ashley Nierman Eakes Office Solutions Ray Nierman Eakes Office Solutions
Taylor Phillips Essendant Colton Porter Porter's Office Products
Dylan Robinson Essendant Logan Salcido Stinson's Stationers
Nehal Sharma Essendant Tyler Sickmeier Complete Printer Source, Inc.
Brittani Wellen Essendant